Volunteering

As a volunteer at Chisholme you are appreciated for who you are, not only for what you do.

summergarden1.jpg

Opportunities to volunteer vary depending on the time of year and current programme. Activities are many and diverse: you might be asked to help in the organic garden, work in the woodland, split and stack timber for our wood boiler, help prepare rooms for new guests, pick wild raspberries, prepare food in the kitchen and much more.

As a volunteer you are also invited to participate in meditation, study of wisdom texts and further approaches to self-knowledge. Most importantly, you will be living and working in a place that supports the discovery of your own potential. Chisholme is a school with the guiding principle of the unity of all being. Once glimpsed, this is a vision – or mystery – that can transform our understanding of ourselves and the world.

Financial contributions:
We may ask for a small contribution towards the basic cost of your stay.
Please contact us to discuss details. Write to secretary@chisholme.org

Read what some of our volunteers have to say...

IMG_3922.jpg

Gallery

 
 


Sat 2nd March 2024 19:00 to
Sat 16th March 2024 19:00

Volunteer for tree planting and estate work

 

Fri 29th March 2024 19:00 to
Sat 6th April 2024 19:00

An introduction

 

Sat 13th April 2024 19:00 to
Sat 27th April 2024 19:00

Volunteer in the Kitchen Garden

 

Sat 18th May 2024 19:00 to
Sat 25th May 2024 19:00

Volunteer in the Kitchen Garden

 

Fri 24th May 2024 19:00 to
Mon 27th May 2024 19:00

An introduction

 

A visual taste and some of the music from the September 2023 Gathering at Chisholme