Screenshot 2019-06-22 at 10.11.52.png

A message for our time
Message from the Hopi Elders | Saturday, 22nd June, 2019

Message from the Hopi Elders

To my fellow swimmers:
There is a river flowing now very fast.
It is so great and swift that there are those who will be afraid.
They will try to hang on to the shore.
They will feel they are being torn apart and will suffer greatly.
Know the river has its destination.
The Elders say we must let go of the shore, push off into the middle of the stream, keep our eyes open and our heads above the water.

And I say,
See who is in there with you and celebrate.
At this time in history we are to take nothing personally.
Least of all ourselves.
For the moment that we do our spiritual growth and journey comes to a halt.
The time of the lone wolf is over.
Gather yourselves.
Banish the word ‘struggle’ from your attitude and your vocabulary.
All that we do now must be done in a sacred manner and in celebration.
We are the ones we have been waiting for.

Link to this post

 
 

Join

Receive our newsletter



Sat 15th June 2024 09:00 to
Sat 22nd June 2024 14:00

More planting and harvesting

 

Sat 22nd June 2024 09:00 to
Sun 23rd June 2024 14:00

You are invited to a weekend of conversation at Chisholme

 

Sat 13th July 2024 19:00 to
Sat 20th July 2024 19:00

Summer harvesting

 

Fri 26th July 2024 19:00 to
Sat 3rd August 2024 14:00

An introduction

 

Fri 9th August 2024 19:00 to
Sat 17th August 2024 14:00

Woodland Retreat

 

Tue 1st October 2024 19:00 to
Mon 24th March 2025 19:00

Winter 2024/25